Denver Colorado · Free · Personal · Uncategorized

FAQs

My blog has been up and running for a good 2.5 months now and I figured it was time to answer my many, many, reader’s burning questions. Here are just a few of the FAQs I have been asked through my website, social media and out in public.

 

Why did you name your blog, “Emma No Problema”?

When I was in high school, I used to talk about creating a spin-off of Dora the Explorer called Emma No Problema in which I would go about my daily routine and solve everyday problems. Unfortunately, I don’t have the funds for a television show so I figured I would create a blog instead.

 

How do I suggest a blog topic for you to write about?

From the Emma No Problema home page, www.emmanoproblema.wordpress.com, click on Contact. Feel free to shoot me a message with blog ideas or questions about Denver.

 

Are you using this chair?

No, go ahead. I am dining alone today.

 

Is the receipt in the bag ok?

Yes.

 

What made you decide to start this blog?

I was born and raised in Colorado and I have only scratched the surface of all that this beautiful state has to offer. I have made it a personal goal to live as if I am a tourist in my own state and try everything possible so that I can recommend restaurants and activities to others who are in town for a weekend.

 

I am going to be in Denver for one night and need a good dinner recommendation, where should I go?

If you’re looking for a laid-back burger joint with free parking, try TAG Burger Bar at 1222 Madison St in Denver. If atmosphere and unique flavors are more your style, I suggest Beatrice and Woodsley on 38 S Broadway.

 

How many blog posts have you written so far?

I have 8 published posts, not including this one, and I have 3 drafts I am working on predicted to be published by the end of October. I am trying to aim for 4 posts a month.

 

What are your goals for your blog?

Ideally, I would like to have 50 followers by the end of 2017. Another goal of mine is to be recognized by at least 1 restaurant that I blog about by the end of 2017. In 5 years, I would like to have a solid 250 blog posts and a strong enough following to bring in a profit from my blog through advertising, restaurant reviews and maybe even an ebook.

3 thoughts on “FAQs

  1. We like you plan. But first, travel in your home state. Colorado REALLY has so much to offer that you might end up writing more than 4 posts per month. Talk to us about what you see, hear, smell, ate and felt in Colorado!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

